Posts

Showing posts with the label Comedy

Shameless Season 8 DVD Unboxing

Image
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the DVD I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.

Shameless

The Gallaghers are finally on an upswing in season eight! Frank (William H. Macy, three-time Screen Actors Guild Award® winner for his role on Shameless), tries to become a contributing member of society. Fiona (Emmy Rossum) finds success as a landlord. Lip (Jeremy Allen White) struggles to stay sober while Ian (Cameron Monaghan) takes up a cause. Debbie (Emma Kenney) tries life as a single working mom, while Carl (Ethan Cutkosky) gets creative finding tuition money after losing his military school scholarship. Meanwhile, Kev (Steve Howey) and V (Shanola Hampton) wrestle with Svetlana (Isidora Goreshter) at The Alibi.

Release Date April 24, 2018 on Blu-Ray, and DVD

Rated Not Rated 


Runtime 662M


Created By John Wells, Paul Abbott


Stars William H. Macy, Emmy Rossum, Ethan Cutkosky, Shanola Hampton, Jeremy Allen White, Steve Howey, Emma Kenney, Cameron…

Soft Matter Trailer Available Now!

Image
Soft Matter

Jim Hickcox’s feature debut tells of two graffiti artists that break into an abandoned, reportedly haunted research facility in hopes of creating an art installation, but stumble upon a team of demented researchers who are in the process of resurrecting an ancient sea creature - who they now must fight in order to not become their next experiment.

Release Date May 22, 2018 on VOD

Rated Not Rated

Runtime 1H 12M

Directed By Jim Hickcox

Stars Ruby Lee Dove II, Hal Schneider, Mary Anzalone, Devyn Placide, Mark Blumberg, Catherine Grady, David Dillard, Sam Stinson, Mykal Monroe, Bradley Creel, Ruby Epkins, Michael Roberson, June Burnum, Makena Buchanan



















Soft Matter Trailer By Wild Eye Releasing



Bonejangles DVD Unboxing

Image
Bonejangles

While transporting the legendary serial killer Bonejangles to an asylum, a group of police officers break down in a town cursed with demonic zombies. The only way they can survive the night and save the town is to release Bonejangles to help them fight the curse, with something much worse.

Rated Not Rated

Runtime 1H 18M


Directed By Brett DeJager

Stars Elissa Dowling, Reggie Bannister, Hannah Richter, Julia Cavanaugh, Wade Everett, Lawrence Wayne Curry, Jamie Scott Gordon, Kelly Misek Jr., Katie Walgrave, Devin Toft, Allen Regimbal, Breet DeJager, Christopher Hunt, Scott Wessels, Conner Quinn






Bonejangles DVD Unboxing by Bobs Movie Review



Claws Season 1 Unboxing, and Review

Image
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the DVD I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.

Claws

Claws is a midnight-dark, wickedly funny meditation on female badness set in a South Florida nail salon. It follows the rise of five diverse and treacherous manicurists working at the Nail Artisan of Manatee County salon, where there is a lot more going on than silk wraps and pedicures. Claws is about good women caught in bad places with worse men. It's the story of hardworking women trying to get by in this economy, set against the surreal, bright, gritty landscape of Florida and the luscious, absurd, extreme excesses of the crime world.

Release Date April 17, 2018 On DVD

Stars Jimmy Jean-Louis , Evan Daigle , Niecy Nash , Carrie Preston , Judy Reyes , Karrueche Tran , Jenn Lyon , Jack Kesy , Kevin Rankin , Jason Antoon , Harold Perrineau , Dean Norris , Aadyn Encalarde , Paul Mann , Andrea Sooch , Dale Dickey , Xena Zeit-Geist


Episode #1 Tirana

Boone: The Bounty Hunter Review

Image
Boone: The Bounty Hunter

When fame-seeking reality show bounty hunter, Boone, attempts to bring down a drug lord and his empire, he uncovers more than he bargains for and learns that justice means more than ratings.

Rated TV-14


Runtime 1H 26M


Directed By Robert Kirbyson


Stars John Hennigan, Osric Chau, Spencer Grammer, Jonathan Lipnicki, Richard Tyson, Jane Park Smith, Lesley Fera, Quinton Jackson, Lorenzo Lamas, Kevin Sorbo, Jaun Gabriel Pareja, Stephanie Arellano, Lateef Crowder, T.J. Storm, Dominique Swain






Boone: The Bounty Hunter Review by Bobs Movie Review


A Bad Moms Christmas Blu-Ray Unboxing

Image
A Bad Moms Christmas

As their own mothers drop in unexpectedly, our three under-appreciated and over-burdened moms rebel against the challenges and expectations of the Super Bowl for mothers: Christmas.

Rated R


Runtime 1H 44M


Directed By Jon Lucas, Scott Moore


Stars Mila Kunis, Kristen Bell, Kathryn Hahn, Christine Baranski, Susan Sarandon, Cheryl Hines, Jay Hernandez, Justin Hartley, Peter Gallagher, Oona Laurence, Emjay Anthony, Lyle Brocato, Wanda Sykes, Christina Applegate, Cade Mansfield Cooksey





A Bad Moms Christmas Blu-Ray Unboxing by Bobs Movie Review


Interview With Dustin Coffey to Promote Fear, Love, and Agoraphobia Coming April 13, 2018

Image
Dustin Coffey 

I recently had the pleasure of watching Fear, Love, and Agoraphobia.  I was also able to talk to lead actor Dustin Coffey about his past, and about his new movie Fear, Love, and Agoraphobia. Releasing April 13, 2018 on VOD.

QWhen did you become interested in acting? A My introduction to acting was in 9th grade. I had had a lot of trouble in middle school, partying, living on the street, and going nowhere. I hated school but my drama teacher saw potential in me and cast me in a play. I had no idea that that would lead to me pursing a career in acting and later making films.
Q How long have you been acting, and what was your first acting job? A My first acting job was a TV movie on the History Channel. It was really my first time on camera. I learned how not to act after watching myself. It's funny because I was cast in the role by the director from a showcase I did at the acting conservatory. There apparently was a scene where I was supposed to ride into camp on a horse. …

Ferdinand Review

Image
Ferdinand

After Ferdinand, a bull with a big heart, is mistaken for a dangerous beast, he is captured and torn from his home. Determined to return to his family, he rallies a misfit team on the ultimate adventure.

Rated PG

Runtime 1H 48M

Directed By Carlos Saldanha

Stars Jack Gore, Jet Jurgensmeyer, Nile Diaz, Colin H. Murphy, Carlos Saldanha, Jeremy Sisto, Bobby Cannavale, Raul Esparza, Luis Carlos de La Lombana, Juanes, Jerrod Carmichael, Julia Scarpa Saldanha, John Cena, Lily Day, Rafael Scarpa Saldanha






Ferdianand Unboxing by Bobs Movie Review





ballers Season 3 Blu-Ray Unboxing

Image
ballers 

A series centered around a group of football players and their families, friends, and handlers.

Stars Dwayne Johnson , John David Washington , Omar Benson Miller , Donovan W. Carter , Troy Garity , Rob Corddry , Jazmyn Simon , London Brown , Dule Hill , Richard Schiff , Carl McDowell , Arielle Kebbel , Tiffany Jeneen , Robert Wisdom

>

ballers Season 3 Blu-Ray Unboxing by Bobs Movie Review



Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia Review

Image
Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia

An agoraphobic man and a female Marine become emotionally entangled as they struggle to escape from their personal prisons.

Release Date VOD April 13, 2018

Rated Not Rated

Runtime 1H 30M

Directed By Alex D'Lerma

Stars Dustin Coffey, Lori Petty, Doug Haley, Mark Adair-Rios, Linda Burzynski, Vince Lozano, Frank Gerrish, Ed Aristone, Marcus LaVoi, Matthew Alan Brady, Chanel Marriott, Angelica Amor, Anny Rosario, Enrique Rico Diaz, Alex D'Lerma

Fear, Love, and Agoraphobia Review by Bobs Movie Review


Who's Jenna? Trailer Available Now!

Image
Who's Jenna? 

When Jonathan Burke, a financial advisor, starts dating Jenna Casey, an aspiring lawyer, Johnathan's best friend Andy Romeo is convinced she looks exactly like a famous adult film star. Not only does Johnathan have to deal with his friends claim but he also has to juggle his relationship with his boss who is possibly black-mailing him and is Jenna's brother-in-law.

Release Date April 24, 2018 VOD, and DVD

Rated Not Rated

Runtime 1H 35M

Directed By Thomas Baldinger

Stars Tracey Birdsall, Bill Sorvino, Joseph D'Onofrio, Vincent Pastore, Garry Pastore, Precious Pia, Vic Dibietto, Jeremy Gilbert, Edwin Guerrero, Jill Christy Reiss, Michael Tota, Lenny Venito, Samantha Ryan Maisano, Elyssa Nicole Trust, Deanna Henson

Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia Trailer Available Now!

Image
Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia

An agoraphobic man and a female Marine become emotionally entangled as they struggle to escape from their personal prisons.

Release Date VOD April 13, 2018

Rated Not Rated

Runtime 1H 30M

Directed By Alex D'Lerma

Stars Dustin Coffey, Lori Petty, Doug Haley, Mark Adair-Rios, Linda Burzynski, Vince Lozano, Frank Gerrish, Ed Aristone, Marcus LaVoi, Matthew Alan Brady, Chanel Marriott, Angelica Amor, Anny Rosario, Enrique Rico Diaz, Alex D'Lerma

Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia Trailer by Leomark Studios LLC

ballers Season 2 Blu-Ray Unboxing

Image
ballers



A series centered around a group of football players and their families, friends, and handlers.

Creator Stephen Levinson

Stars Dwayne Johnson, John David Washington, Omar Benson Miller, Donovan W. Carter, Troy Garity, Rob Corddry, Jazmyn Simon, London Brown, Dule Hill, Richard Schiff, Carl McDowell, Arielle Kebbel, Tiffany Jensen




Ballers Season 2 Blu-Ray Unboxing by Bobs Movie Review











Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle Blu-Ray Unboxing

Image
Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle

Four teenagers discover an old video game console and are literally drawn into the game's jungle setting becoming the adult avatars they chose

RatedPG-13

Runtime1H 59M

Directed ByJake Kasdan

StarsKaren Gillan , Dwayne Johnson , Missi Pyle , Bobby Cannavale , Jack Black , Madison Iseman , Kevin Hart , Tim Matheson , Rhys Darby , Maribeth Monroe , Nick Jonas , Alex Wolff , Marc Evan Jackson , Sylvia Jefferies , Morgan Turner





Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle Blu-Ray Unboxing by Bobs Movie Reviews