Posts

Showing posts with the label Drama

Shameless Season 8 DVD Unboxing

Image
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the DVD I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.

Shameless

The Gallaghers are finally on an upswing in season eight! Frank (William H. Macy, three-time Screen Actors Guild Award® winner for his role on Shameless), tries to become a contributing member of society. Fiona (Emmy Rossum) finds success as a landlord. Lip (Jeremy Allen White) struggles to stay sober while Ian (Cameron Monaghan) takes up a cause. Debbie (Emma Kenney) tries life as a single working mom, while Carl (Ethan Cutkosky) gets creative finding tuition money after losing his military school scholarship. Meanwhile, Kev (Steve Howey) and V (Shanola Hampton) wrestle with Svetlana (Isidora Goreshter) at The Alibi.

Release Date April 24, 2018 on Blu-Ray, and DVD

Rated Not Rated 


Runtime 662M


Created By John Wells, Paul Abbott


Stars William H. Macy, Emmy Rossum, Ethan Cutkosky, Shanola Hampton, Jeremy Allen White, Steve Howey, Emma Kenney, Cameron…

A Quiet Place Pre-Orders Available Now!

Image
A Quiet Place

A family is forced to live in silence while hiding from creatures that hunt by sound.

Release Date TBD

Rated PG-13

Runtime 1H 30M

Directed By John Krasinski

Stars Emily Blunt, John Krasinski, Millicent Simmonds, Noah Jupe, Cade Woodward, Leon Russom













The Commuter 4K Unboxing

Image
The Commuter

A businessman is caught up in a criminal conspiracy during his daily commute home.

Rated PG-13

Runtime 1H 45M

Directed By Jaume Collet-Serra

Stars Liam Neeson, Vera Farmiga, Patrick Wilson, Jonathan Banks, Sam Neill, Elizabeth McGovern, Killian Scott, Shazad Latif, Andy Nyman, Clara Lago, Roland Moller, Florence Pugh, Dean-Charles Chapman, Ella-Rae Smith, Nila Aalia







The Commuter 4K Unboxing by Bobs Movie Review



Claws Season 1 Unboxing, and Review

Image
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the DVD I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.

Claws

Claws is a midnight-dark, wickedly funny meditation on female badness set in a South Florida nail salon. It follows the rise of five diverse and treacherous manicurists working at the Nail Artisan of Manatee County salon, where there is a lot more going on than silk wraps and pedicures. Claws is about good women caught in bad places with worse men. It's the story of hardworking women trying to get by in this economy, set against the surreal, bright, gritty landscape of Florida and the luscious, absurd, extreme excesses of the crime world.

Release Date April 17, 2018 On DVD

Stars Jimmy Jean-Louis , Evan Daigle , Niecy Nash , Carrie Preston , Judy Reyes , Karrueche Tran , Jenn Lyon , Jack Kesy , Kevin Rankin , Jason Antoon , Harold Perrineau , Dean Norris , Aadyn Encalarde , Paul Mann , Andrea Sooch , Dale Dickey , Xena Zeit-Geist


Episode #1 Tirana

A Quiet Place Review

Image
A Quiet Place

A family is forced to live in silence while hiding from creatures that hunt by sound.

Release Date TBD

Rated PG-13

Runtime 1H 30M

Directed By John Krasinski

Stars Emily Blunt, John Krasinski, Millicent Simmonds, Noah Jupe, Cade Woodward, Leon Russom







A Quiet Place Review by Bobs Movie Review


Boone: The Bounty Hunter Review

Image
Boone: The Bounty Hunter

When fame-seeking reality show bounty hunter, Boone, attempts to bring down a drug lord and his empire, he uncovers more than he bargains for and learns that justice means more than ratings.

Rated TV-14


Runtime 1H 26M


Directed By Robert Kirbyson


Stars John Hennigan, Osric Chau, Spencer Grammer, Jonathan Lipnicki, Richard Tyson, Jane Park Smith, Lesley Fera, Quinton Jackson, Lorenzo Lamas, Kevin Sorbo, Jaun Gabriel Pareja, Stephanie Arellano, Lateef Crowder, T.J. Storm, Dominique Swain






Boone: The Bounty Hunter Review by Bobs Movie Review


15:17 To Paris Pre-Orders Available Now!

Image
15:17 To Paris

Three Americans discover a terrorist plot aboard a train while in France.

Release Date May 22, 2018


Rated PG-13


Runtime 1H 34M


Directed By Clint Eastwood


Stars Ray Corasani, Alek Skarlatos, Anthony Sadler, Spencer Stone, Judy Greer, Jenna Fischer, Irene White, William Jennings, Bryce Gheisar, Stephen Matthew Smith, P.J. Byrne, Paul-Mikel Willliams, Thomas Lennon, Tony Hale, Grant Weaver





Interview With Dustin Coffey to Promote Fear, Love, and Agoraphobia Coming April 13, 2018

Image
Dustin Coffey 

I recently had the pleasure of watching Fear, Love, and Agoraphobia.  I was also able to talk to lead actor Dustin Coffey about his past, and about his new movie Fear, Love, and Agoraphobia. Releasing April 13, 2018 on VOD.

QWhen did you become interested in acting? A My introduction to acting was in 9th grade. I had had a lot of trouble in middle school, partying, living on the street, and going nowhere. I hated school but my drama teacher saw potential in me and cast me in a play. I had no idea that that would lead to me pursing a career in acting and later making films.
Q How long have you been acting, and what was your first acting job? A My first acting job was a TV movie on the History Channel. It was really my first time on camera. I learned how not to act after watching myself. It's funny because I was cast in the role by the director from a showcase I did at the acting conservatory. There apparently was a scene where I was supposed to ride into camp on a horse. …

The X-Files Season 11 Pre-Orders Available Now

Image
The X-Files

Two FBI agents, Fox Mulder the believer and Dana Scully the skeptic, investigate the strange and unexplained, while hidden forces work to impede their efforts.

Release Date  TBD

Creator Chris Carter

Stars Gillian Anderson , David Duchovny , Mitch Pileggi


ballers Season 3 Blu-Ray Unboxing

Image
ballers 

A series centered around a group of football players and their families, friends, and handlers.

Stars Dwayne Johnson , John David Washington , Omar Benson Miller , Donovan W. Carter , Troy Garity , Rob Corddry , Jazmyn Simon , London Brown , Dule Hill , Richard Schiff , Carl McDowell , Arielle Kebbel , Tiffany Jeneen , Robert Wisdom

>

ballers Season 3 Blu-Ray Unboxing by Bobs Movie Review



Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia Review

Image
Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia

An agoraphobic man and a female Marine become emotionally entangled as they struggle to escape from their personal prisons.

Release Date VOD April 13, 2018

Rated Not Rated

Runtime 1H 30M

Directed By Alex D'Lerma

Stars Dustin Coffey, Lori Petty, Doug Haley, Mark Adair-Rios, Linda Burzynski, Vince Lozano, Frank Gerrish, Ed Aristone, Marcus LaVoi, Matthew Alan Brady, Chanel Marriott, Angelica Amor, Anny Rosario, Enrique Rico Diaz, Alex D'Lerma

Fear, Love, and Agoraphobia Review by Bobs Movie Review


Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia Trailer Available Now!

Image
Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia

An agoraphobic man and a female Marine become emotionally entangled as they struggle to escape from their personal prisons.

Release Date VOD April 13, 2018

Rated Not Rated

Runtime 1H 30M

Directed By Alex D'Lerma

Stars Dustin Coffey, Lori Petty, Doug Haley, Mark Adair-Rios, Linda Burzynski, Vince Lozano, Frank Gerrish, Ed Aristone, Marcus LaVoi, Matthew Alan Brady, Chanel Marriott, Angelica Amor, Anny Rosario, Enrique Rico Diaz, Alex D'Lerma

Fear, Love, And Agoraphobia Trailer by Leomark Studios LLC

Clip From Killing Joan Available Now

Image
Killing Joan

Jamie Bernadette wants her revenge this April!

Joan Butler is an implacable spirit out to bring down the mobsters that left her for dead in writer/director Todd Bartoo’s highly-anticipated and unique unification of The Crow and Death Wish, Killing Joan – released this April from Uncork’d Entertainment.

Joan (Jamie Bernadette, All Girl’s Weekend, I Spit on Your Grave: Deja Vu) is an enforcer known for her ruthless tactics and wild abandon. After she is double crossed by her boss and left for dead, she becomes a vengeful spirit and is doomed to wander the Earth until she is able to take down the men that attacked her.

With eye-popping visual effects by Paul Lada (Prometheus, Harry Potter, Pacific Rim Uprising) and a superlative support cast including Teo Celigo, Erik Aude, David Carey Foster, Katarina Leigh Waters, Erin O’Brien and Daniel Gardner, Killing Joan is the film to die for this April.




Relase Date VOD April 3, 2018 / DVD July 10, 2018

Rated Not Rated

Runtime 1H 38M

Directe…